Translation Czech

General discussion regarding the language files.
chemopetrol
Newbie
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 6:44 pm

Translation Czech

Postby chemopetrol » Mon Aug 20, 2007 10:37 am

Hi,

I would like to translate joomla frontend, maybe backend to czech. But I need enconding win-1250. In which part I can change enconding?

Thanks

eukiseioh
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 12:14 am

Re: Translation Czech

Postby eukiseioh » Sun Feb 03, 2008 4:58 pm

Add this code line into xml files from frontend_config/czech/ folder:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="win-1250"?>


If the files have this line, change the encoding value to "win-1250".
Save the files with "save as" option, select "win-1250" codification and save the file.

The frontend and backend language files save as "win-1250" codification too.

All work with special characters.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron