Please help (Itemid=1)

divocak
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 10:28 am

Please help (Itemid=1)

Postby divocak » Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:28 am

Hello i am beginner and sorry for my bad english.

I have installed joomleague v0.92 + module top tipper. My problem is when i click "more"  it show me page with all contents and down is top tipper

link is like this ...../index.php?option=com_joomleague&func=showRanking&p=4&Itemid=1

but i want to see only top tipper.
..../index.php?option=com_joomleague&func=showRanking&p=4

Can somebody help me?

User avatar
savi
.
Posts: 810
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Please help (Itemid=1)

Postby savi » Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:28 pm

hi!

do you have a url to your site?

how did you link to joomleague? the link should start with index.php and should not contain any itemid
the itemid is given by joomla and itemid=1 means that you ar on the frontpage...
Joomleague installiert unter der Seite:   www.hcgraz.at (Joomleague über iframe eingebunden)
- Joomleague-Version:  1.5a
frisch installiert auf joomla 1.5x
- eingesetzte Browser:  Opera 10/ Firefox

divocak
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 10:28 am

Re: Please help (Itemid=1)

Postby divocak » Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:35 pm

My site:
www.fcliverpoolnews.net

Thanks for helping

same is with module ranking (when i click Full table)
Last edited by divocak on Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
savi
.
Posts: 810
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: Please help (Itemid=1)

Postby savi » Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:05 pm

i dont know why there is always itemID =1 but you can try to set an custom ID in the module settings.
in the next match module for example ther should be an point where you can enter an custim Itemid and if you choose somethin else then 1 it could work..
Joomleague installiert unter der Seite:   www.hcgraz.at (Joomleague über iframe eingebunden)
- Joomleague-Version:  1.5a
frisch installiert auf joomla 1.5x
- eingesetzte Browser:  Opera 10/ Firefox

divocak
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 10:28 am

Re: Please help (Itemid=1)

Postby divocak » Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:44 pm

I have edited in file mod_joomleague_top_tipper.php. On line 193

Code: Select all

$url_string .= "&p=$joomleague->id&Itemid=$Itemid";
i have delete

Code: Select all

&Itemid=$Itemid
and it works as need.


Return to “mod_joomleague_top_tipper”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron