Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Status: under development
Branch: https://gitlab.com/joomleague/joomleague/tree/3.0.0

Moderator: And_One

MSK
.
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:12 pm

Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby MSK » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:06 pm

Joomleague 2.xx may use highslide plugin. It is necessary to open and view pics (for example - player's pics) in different modes (we have to turn on this option and install a component). This component is - http://www.joomlanook.com/index.php?opt ... elect&id=1
But now, in JL 3, we have a resized pics and they are small and we can't enlarge them. This component doesn't work into Joomla 3.x. This component's developer wanted to make a 3.x version, but It seems that he will not do that. So.... Is there any other ways to connect JL with highslide?

User avatar
Lord_Helmchen
.
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:56 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby Lord_Helmchen » Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:10 pm

Hi,
i've changed the code in my template in Joomleague 2.9 to use JCE Mediabox instead. Here you can see it http://www.ehcregensburg.de/1-mannschaft/kader.html
Could also be done with Rokbox.

Would be great if developers could add an option that users lets decide if he wish to use JCE Mediabox or Rokbox. Maybe something like this:
Global Settings - Frontend

Use Thumbnail Popup O No O JCE Mediabox O Rokbox

MSK
.
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:12 pm

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby MSK » Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:44 pm

@Lord_Helmchen good decision! About Mediabox or Rokbox instead - it will be great!

User avatar
Bluefox
.
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 11:26 am
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Friesland, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby Bluefox » Wed Jan 27, 2016 9:15 pm

Am also thinking that it would be nice to add
Help can be asked in the forum

User avatar
Lord_Helmchen
.
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:56 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby Lord_Helmchen » Thu Jan 28, 2016 5:51 pm

Now i've done some coding. In /administrator/components/com_joomleague/helpers/joomleaguehelper.php i've changed code around line 580 and 680 (it's the same code two times) to:

Code: Select all

            $arrNoHighSlidePicTypes = array(3,4,6,7,99);
            if($bUseHighslide && !in_array($type, $arrNoHighSlidePicTypes)) {
               $title .= ' (' . JText::_('COM_JOOMLEAGUE_GLOBAL_CLICK_TO_ENLARGE') . ')';
               if(JPluginHelper::isEnabled('system', 'rokbox')) {
               $ret .= '<a data-rokbox data-rokbox-caption="'.$alttext.'" title="'.$title.'" href="'.$picture.'">'; }
               elseif(JPluginHelper::isEnabled('system', 'jcemediabox')) {
               $ret .= '<a title="'.$title.'" rel="'.$alttext.'" class="jcepopup" href="'.$picture.'">'; }
               else{ $ret .= '<a title="'.$title.'" href="'.$picture.'" target="_blank">'; }
            }
            $ret .= '<img';


This code checks if Rokbox or JCE Mediabox is enabled. If not Popup will open in a new Browserwindow.

If developers decide to use this code, they should think about changing the text in the backend global settings "Use Highslide Libary?" maybe to "Use Thumbnail Popup?". And as Description "Install Rokbox 2 or JCE Mediabox."

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3610
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby And_One » Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:54 am

Lord_Helmchen wrote:Now i've done some coding. In /administrator/components/com_joomleague/helpers/joomleaguehelper.php i've changed code around line 580 and 680 (it's the same code two times) to:

Code: Select all

            $arrNoHighSlidePicTypes = array(3,4,6,7,99);
            if($bUseHighslide && !in_array($type, $arrNoHighSlidePicTypes)) {
               $title .= ' (' . JText::_('COM_JOOMLEAGUE_GLOBAL_CLICK_TO_ENLARGE') . ')';
               if(JPluginHelper::isEnabled('system', 'rokbox')) {
               $ret .= '<a data-rokbox data-rokbox-caption="'.$alttext.'" title="'.$title.'" href="'.$picture.'">'; }
               elseif(JPluginHelper::isEnabled('system', 'jcemediabox')) {
               $ret .= '<a title="'.$title.'" rel="'.$alttext.'" class="jcepopup" href="'.$picture.'">'; }
               else{ $ret .= '<a title="'.$title.'" href="'.$picture.'" target="_blank">'; }
            }
            $ret .= '<img';


This code checks if Rokbox or JCE Mediabox is enabled. If not Popup will open in a new Browserwindow.

If developers decide to use this code, they should think about changing the text in the backend global settings "Use Highslide Libary?" maybe to "Use Thumbnail Popup?". And as Description "Install Rokbox 2 or JCE Mediabox."


sounds like a cool merge request? would you like to create one on gitlab.com/joomleague/joomleague?

User avatar
Lord_Helmchen
.
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:56 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby Lord_Helmchen » Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:57 pm

Do i have to register at gitlab to make a merge request? How does it work?

User avatar
teddy
.
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:01 pm

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby teddy » Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:09 pm

Hi, I think you should register there, and maybe you find here some docs that can be helpful:
viewtopic.php?f=122&t=10482

User avatar
Lord_Helmchen
.
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:56 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby Lord_Helmchen » Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:40 pm

And_One wrote:sounds like a cool merge request? would you like to create one on gitlab.com/joomleague/joomleague?

I have made a merge request on gitlab.com/joomleague/joomleague.

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3610
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Highslide for Joomla 3.x (and JL 3.x)

Postby And_One » Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:55 pm

I will look at it soon, thx!


Return to “3.0.22.57ae969-Blue (Joomla: 3.x)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron