Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Moderator: And_One

mmpalasis
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:20 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x

Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby mmpalasis » Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:14 pm

Hi!I have a problem in assign palyers !

I have two competitions in Season 2012-2013 (Championship and Cup)
I have already assing players in teams which participate in chammionship
I want to assign the same players from teams in Cup teams !

How can i do that ?
Is there possibility to autoassign the same players from the teams participating in championship ?

Also..when i try to make a new tree in Cup project ...nothing happens !!!
Thanks a lot !!Jommleague is great !!!!!You can make amazing things with stats,rosters and alla the others !!!

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby And_One » Sun Sep 30, 2012 12:11 am

There is a copy team buttun on the projectteamslist view. goto your master project and copy the team into your new project. tree is not migrated to 2.0.

navysailor
.
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:23 am

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby navysailor » Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:07 pm

Hi

I have a similar problem.

I created a project and added some players to a team. That worked fine.
Now I created a second project and added the team to that project as well.
From that moment I'm not able to add new players to my team. It simply does not work.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance

Uli

http://www.eintracht-schinne.de

fantastelici
.
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:20 pm

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby fantastelici » Fri Aug 16, 2013 9:49 am

I have another problem in the assignment of athletes on a team.

I'm trying JoomLeague, I created everything and I assigned 4 athletes to the team.

Why in fronted view I only see two athletes.

where I went wrong?
Joomla 2.5.14
Joomleague : 2.0

Aperte le iscrizioni alla stagione 2013-2014. Forza vi aspetto su
http://www.fantastelici.altervista.org/fanta/SL/

for all users of the forum

Subscriptions are open to the game of fantasy football, based on the actual performance of the players in the Italian championship series.

Choose the Serie A tournament, max 20 teams

try to play you, too, will look

http://www.fantastelici.altervista.org/fanta/SL/

Heart
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 653
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:27 am

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby Heart » Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:14 am

fantastelici wrote:I have another problem in the assignment of athletes on a team.

I'm trying JoomLeague, I created everything and I assigned 4 athletes to the team.

Why in fronted view I only see two athletes.

where I went wrong?

...more details/url/screenshots please.

fantastelici
.
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:20 pm

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby fantastelici » Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:54 am

I had not assigned the role/position to the athlete ...

:p
Joomla 2.5.14
Joomleague : 2.0

Aperte le iscrizioni alla stagione 2013-2014. Forza vi aspetto su
http://www.fantastelici.altervista.org/fanta/SL/

for all users of the forum

Subscriptions are open to the game of fantasy football, based on the actual performance of the players in the Italian championship series.

Choose the Serie A tournament, max 20 teams

try to play you, too, will look

http://www.fantastelici.altervista.org/fanta/SL/

tirantip
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 2:55 pm

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby tirantip » Tue Oct 01, 2013 10:13 pm

Hi have a problem to assign players in a team. First It seams to work but in the roster does not appear player at all.
I already created position. Can Someone help me?

Joomla 2.5.14
joomleague 2.0

User avatar
tibi
.
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:44 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby tibi » Sat Oct 05, 2013 8:18 pm

I had everything ok, three seasons three competition in each season, migrated to 2.0 and kept up to date with the auto update on. I was on the latest version (2.64.121.9, at the time) and things started to behave VERY odd.

here's the sequence and the problem:
I copied the last comeptition, renamed it, deleted match days, deletend the relegated teams, added the new ones.
On match day 1 just when i was starting to imput results and stats, I noticed the teams didn't show their players, further search showd some teams still had their player bur beacuse they has lost the position assigned didn't show up.
I DONT HAVE any rosters (not in the fronto or the mack) I don't have any of the Player stats.

Have I los three years work?

It seems to me something went wrong some place in the database.
HAs anybody this problem?
is ther a a known solution?

Right know im pulling the previuos back up, hope it is ok!

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby And_One » Sun Oct 06, 2013 12:10 pm

the table update script has been executed??

User avatar
tibi
.
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 6:44 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Problem in assign players 'joomleague 2.0.0-a

Postby tibi » Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:21 pm

one step further: the proble seems to be in team_player table. column POSITION-ID was changed to NULL.
Can't figure wich script did it. Work arround will be to change them to "player" (position_id 28).
I did run joomleague table optimize and jl_update_db_tables.php, dont remember in wich order.

look out and ALWAYS make backups!
txs


Return to “team_players”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron