Modules

Status: finished.
Here you can find pre-releases of JoomLeague, Errors and problems with these versions should only be discussed in this board.
NOTICE: BETA and RC versions should not be used on a live site! No support on upgrading to the final version!

Moderator: And_One

User avatar
sk-plehanovec
.
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 12:41 am
Location: Novosibirsk
Contact:

Modules

Postby sk-plehanovec » Wed Mar 17, 2010 7:08 pm

Hello, very necessary search plugin, if you can help please. :(

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby timoline » Wed Mar 17, 2010 7:18 pm

sk-plehanovec wrote:Hello, very necessary search plugin, if you can help please. :(


Cool...please commit the code, maybe we can help you .. :confused: >:D
:thx:
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

User avatar
sk-plehanovec
.
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 12:41 am
Location: Novosibirsk
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby sk-plehanovec » Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:44 pm

timoline wrote:
sk-plehanovec wrote:Hello, very necessary search plugin, if you can help please. :(


Cool...please commit the code, maybe we can help you .. :confused: >:D
:thx:

Help to complete my endeavor.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
teddy
.
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:01 pm

Re:Modules

Postby teddy » Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:46 pm

well, what modifications did you do to the plugin? it seems the one written for .93, isn't it?
Joomla 1.5.22
Joomleague 1.5.1

User avatar
sk-plehanovec
.
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 12:41 am
Location: Novosibirsk
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby sk-plehanovec » Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:50 pm

teddy wrote:well, what modifications did you do to the plugin? it seems the one written for .93, isn't it?
Fixed table names, and how to finish, I do not understand.

User avatar
benio07
.
Posts: 457
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:24 am
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby benio07 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 11:14 am

Rev 5171
I have problem with displaying module  mod_joomleague_results , mod_joomleague_statranking ,  mod_joomleague_teamstats_ranking ,
mod_joomleague_ranking , This module works but I can't display it in frontpage I get this error masage

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class JElementText in /srv/www/htdocs/a/administrator/components/com_joomleague/elements/link.php on line 56
Joomla 1.5.14 joomleague 1.505a

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3610
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby And_One » Tue Mar 23, 2010 11:38 am

which php version ?
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.6 Final
Working on Joomleague 2.0
[url=http://forum.joomleague.net/viewforum.php?f=109]Joomleague 1.6 Extended Data Editor[/url]
[url=https://opentranslators.transifex.com]
[img]https://ds0k0en9abmn1.cloudfront.net/static/widgets/images/transifex-userbar.1d82cbde2ade.png[/img]
[/url]

User avatar
benio07
.
Posts: 457
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:24 am
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby benio07 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 12:07 pm

Code: Select all

which php version ?

PHP 5.2.8
Joomla 1.5.14 joomleague 1.505a

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby timoline » Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:31 pm

I created a new bugtracker for the modules
BUGS JL1.5 Modules

http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomle ... er_id=9692
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

User avatar
trfc
Donator
Donator
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Taunton, UK
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby trfc » Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:48 am

New item (20083) added to module bug tracker...
Joomla Version 2.5.4
Testing JL 2.0

http://twitter.com/tauntonrfc
http://facebook.com/tauntonrfc

User avatar
trfc
Donator
Donator
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Taunton, UK
Contact:

Re:Modules

Postby trfc » Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:13 pm

New item (20103) added to module bug tracker...
Joomla Version 2.5.4
Testing JL 2.0

http://twitter.com/tauntonrfc
http://facebook.com/tauntonrfc

HaWeausE
Donator
Donator
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 11:38 pm

Re: Modules

Postby HaWeausE » Thu May 13, 2010 9:52 am

jl result ticker
im not sure if i can put it into the bugtracker. on my testsite teh vertical and horizontal style doesnt work. whats about a modul.class suffix ?
greets hans
joomla 1.5.23
joomleague Version 1.5.3.4fd7859
http://www.fv-endenich.de

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3610
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby And_One » Thu May 13, 2010 1:24 pm

HaWeausE wrote:jl result ticker
im not sure if i can put it into the bugtracker. on my testsite teh vertical and horizontal style doesnt work. whats about a modul.class suffix ?
greets hans


link ? which browser ? which settings ?

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby timoline » Thu May 13, 2010 6:06 pm

this is correct horizontal scroller isn't workin yet, and there is also no modul.class suffix implemented

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby diddipoeler » Thu May 20, 2010 10:27 am

hallo,

in last two days i develop the first step for the navigation menu.

at the top of the webside http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ you see the
new navigation menu. for the first you can select the country.

is a country selected and it has leagues, than you see the new pulldown menu with
the leagues in the country.

is league selected, you see the seasons of the league. after you select the season, you
see the links to table and results.

no refresh and no reload the webside.

for the test, you can select united kingdom, germany, turkey and netherlands.

i think it´s great ;)

greats diddipoeler

User avatar
trfc
Donator
Donator
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Taunton, UK
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby trfc » Thu May 20, 2010 11:03 am

diddipoeler wrote:hallo,

in last two days i develop the first step for the navigation menu.

at the top of the webside http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ you see the
new navigation menu. for the first you can select the country.

is a country selected and it has leagues, than you see the new pulldown menu with
the leagues in the country.

is league selected, you see the seasons of the league. after you select the season, you
see the links to table and results.

no refresh and no reload the webside.

for the test, you can select united kingdom, germany, turkey and netherlands.

i think it´s great ;)

greats diddipoeler


Looks interesting. A useful feature might be to be able to hide/disable the country field to support websites where they are only interested in using Joomleague for one or more sports teams in their own country.

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby diddipoeler » Thu May 20, 2010 11:18 am

trfc wrote:
diddipoeler wrote:hallo,

in last two days i develop the first step for the navigation menu.

at the top of the webside http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ you see the
new navigation menu. for the first you can select the country.

is a country selected and it has leagues, than you see the new pulldown menu with
the leagues in the country.

is league selected, you see the seasons of the league. after you select the season, you
see the links to table and results.

no refresh and no reload the webside.

for the test, you can select united kingdom, germany, turkey and netherlands.

i think it´s great ;)

greats diddipoeler


Looks interesting. A useful feature might be to be able to hide/disable the country field to support websites where they are only interested in using Joomleague for one or more sports teams in their own country.


i hope i understand this.

you mean, that a user can disable the country list in the module settings ?

User avatar
teddy
.
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:01 pm

Re: Modules

Postby teddy » Thu May 20, 2010 11:22 am

Great indeed diddi!!
And I share what trfc envisioned, maybe excluding the country selector would be useful for websites involving only one country...

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby diddipoeler » Thu May 20, 2010 11:32 am

teddy wrote:Great indeed diddi!!
And I share what trfc envisioned, maybe excluding the country selector would be useful for websites involving only one country...


do you meen this ?

i insert a new radio button ! (use country list)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
trfc
Donator
Donator
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Taunton, UK
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby trfc » Thu May 20, 2010 11:45 am

Yeah that seems like agood idea :)

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby diddipoeler » Fri May 21, 2010 7:29 am

trfc wrote:Yeah that seems like agood idea :)


thanks.

i think it is better to insert a new pulldown selection for sports type.
do you think about that ?

greats diddipoeler

User avatar
trfc
Donator
Donator
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Taunton, UK
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby trfc » Fri May 21, 2010 8:01 am

Add that as well perhaps, but not instead of the above I would suggest...

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby diddipoeler » Fri May 28, 2010 8:04 am

hallo users,

can anyone test the new navimenu for joomleague on this side http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ ?

and tell me where are the problems or bugs !

greats diddipoeler

User avatar
plehanovec
Newbie
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 02, 2010 10:55 am
Location: Novosibirsk
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby plehanovec » Fri May 28, 2010 1:29 pm

diddipoeler wrote:hallo users,

can anyone test the new navimenu for joomleague on this side http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ ?

and tell me where are the problems or bugs !

greats diddipoeler
Where can I download the module?

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby timoline » Fri May 28, 2010 1:53 pm

plehanovec wrote:
diddipoeler wrote:hallo users,

can anyone test the new navimenu for joomleague on this side http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ ?

and tell me where are the problems or bugs !

greats diddipoeler
Where can I download the module?


diddi,
why not push it to git?

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby diddipoeler » Fri May 28, 2010 2:05 pm

timoline wrote:
plehanovec wrote:
diddipoeler wrote:hallo users,

can anyone test the new navimenu for joomleague on this side http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ ?

and tell me where are the problems or bugs !

greats diddipoeler
Where can I download the module?


diddi,
why not push it to git?


i´m in the office. i have no access to the git.
the modul has another 4 bugs. i look for this now.

tollo
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:08 pm

Re: Modules

Postby tollo » Fri Jun 04, 2010 10:02 am

diddipoeler wrote:hallo users,

can anyone test the new navimenu for joomleague on this side http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ ?

and tell me where are the problems or bugs !

greats diddipoeler


Is it possible to modify this great module so that pulldown menu order is 1. choose tournament 2. choose season 3. choose league? Then if you want check recent results in other leagues, you could easily just change league.

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby diddipoeler » Fri Jun 04, 2010 3:39 pm

tollo wrote:
diddipoeler wrote:hallo users,

can anyone test the new navimenu for joomleague on this side http://fussballineuropaneu.grammatikas-grill.de/ ?

and tell me where are the problems or bugs !

greats diddipoeler


Is it possible to modify this great module so that pulldown menu order is 1. choose tournament 2. choose season 3. choose league? Then if you want check recent results in other leagues, you could easily just change league.


can you now testing the downloadlink, after you selected the league ?

prolipes
.
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:39 pm

Re: Modules

Postby prolipes » Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:35 pm

when I tried to install the "mod_joomleague_logo" it gives me this error:

* XML Parsing Error at 8:54. Error 4: not well-formed (invalid token)
* Módulo Instalar: No module file specified

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Modules

Postby timoline » Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:00 pm

prolipes wrote:when I tried to install the "mod_joomleague_logo" it gives me this error:

* XML Parsing Error at 8:54. Error 4: not well-formed (invalid token)
* Módulo Instalar: No module file specified


yes known problem, is already on the bugtracker
http://83.142.83.70:81/redmine/issues/104


Return to “1.5.0-a (Alpha)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron