Players assignement not displayed

Status: finished.
Here you can find pre-releases of JoomLeague, Errors and problems with these versions should only be discussed in this board.
NOTICE: BETA and RC versions should not be used on a live site! No support on upgrading to the final version!

Moderator: And_One

User avatar
Wistiti
Donator
Donator
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:08 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Paris
Contact:

Players assignement not displayed

Postby Wistiti » Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:11 pm

Hello,

I've updated from 0,93 to 1,5 a long time ago and I try to follow all the updates since.
My actual Joomla/JoomLeague version are in my sigature.

I surely miss 1 update as I see an issue that occurs only for all my previous 0,93 updated matchs.
All the assignement to goalkeeper, defense, midfield, attack has been discarded as you can see bellow :

Image

It should be populated as in the counts, the players have been correctly recorded for this matchs. Even for the events, they are correctly recorded even when they don't appear in the stating line:

Image

Could you please tell me which update I've missed?

Please note that all players have bee published everywhere.
For all new matchs since the update from 0.93 to 1.5 it works perfectly.

Thanks,
Nicolas
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Joomla 2.5
JoomLeague 2.0

My sites using JL 2.0:
www.parisgolo.com
www.commission-football-loisir.fr

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby And_One » Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:50 pm


User avatar
Wistiti
Donator
Donator
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:08 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby Wistiti » Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:23 pm

Thanks ;)
Joomla 2.5
JoomLeague 2.0

My sites using JL 2.0:
www.parisgolo.com
www.commission-football-loisir.fr

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby And_One » Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:51 pm

More or less its just related to your old data. Try with a fresh project ;)

User avatar
Wistiti
Donator
Donator
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:08 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby Wistiti » Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:14 am

Or I can try to re-upgrade from 0.93 to 1.5 as the upgrade script has involved since the time I made it run. I'll tell you if it works... ;)
Joomla 2.5
JoomLeague 2.0

My sites using JL 2.0:
www.parisgolo.com
www.commission-football-loisir.fr

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby timoline » Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:35 am

Wistiti wrote:Or I can try to re-upgrade from 0.93 to 1.5 as the upgrade script has involved since the time I made it run. I'll tell you if it works... ;)


http://bugtracker.joomleague.at/redmine/issues/579

Dont think that will work

User avatar
teddy
.
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:01 pm

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby teddy » Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:31 pm

Wistiti, the same problem applies if you have an older 1.5 version: lineups are lost and you can't even integrate them manually...
So for .93 at least there's hope, if anyone's been testing for months on 1.5 he has to put data in again... :-(

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby And_One » Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:31 pm

yes teddy, it is annoying (for me and my livesite too), but we always said: use the alpha/beta on your own risk!

unfortunately is our import/export master kurt away since months and will be for months .... :(

User avatar
teddy
.
Posts: 304
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:01 pm

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby teddy » Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:59 pm

And_One you're right, never said anyone is to blame other than me, I'm sorry for not being clear. Devs deserve only thanks.
Do you think JL 1.5 will have to wait for Kurt to be out? Only a handful of bugs is left, it would be a pity delaying the final version only for that...
and BTW i don't see a 1.5 without a way for .93 users to import their data, it would be a suicide from many points of view IMHO

User avatar
svdoldie
.
Posts: 667
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:34 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby svdoldie » Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:04 pm

And_One wrote:unfortunately is our import/export master kurt away since months and will be for months .... :(


Bedeutet das, dass sich niemand ausser Kurt mit dem Import/Export bzw. Upgradescript beschäftigen wird? Dann braucht ihr eigentlich kein Release für Joomla 1.5 fertig bekommen und könntet euch gleich mit Joomla 1.6 auseinander setzen.


Gruß svdoldie

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby And_One » Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:37 am

Den Sinn in deiner Aussage verstehe ich nicht, was hat der Joomleague Export/Import mit der Joomla Version zu tun?

User avatar
svdoldie
.
Posts: 667
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:34 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby svdoldie » Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:54 am

Ohne funktionierende Import bzw. Upgrade-Möglichkeit alter Projekte dürfte eine Joomleague-1.5-Version für die meisten ziemlich Sinnlos sein und wenn Kurt erst in ein paar Monaten (hoffentlich) wieder zur Verfügung stehen sollte, sollte sich ein anderer Entwickler der Sache annehmen. Oder man konzentriert sich gleich auf eine Version für Joomla 1.6.
Last edited by svdoldie on Tue Dec 21, 2010 11:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby And_One » Tue Dec 21, 2010 11:41 am

svdoldie wrote:Ohne funktionierende Import bzw. Upgrade-Möglichkeit alter Projekte dürfte eine Joomleague-1.5-Version für die meisten ziemlich Sinnlos sein und wenn Kurt erst in ein paar Monaten wieder zur Verfügung stehen sollte, sollte sich ein anderer Entwickler der Sache annehmen. Oder man konzentriert sich gleich auf eine Version für Joomla 1.6.


Ich habe nie eine Joomleague Version vor 1.5 verwendet, also würde ich mal sagen "die meisten" die du meinst sind bereits zufriedene Joomleague Benutzer und müssen deswegen auch nicht zwangsläufig upgraden. Und wer den neu anfängt mit Joomleague kann es auch direkt mit der 1.5 versuchen. Verstehe ich deine Aussage nicht warum es sinnlos sein soll die 1.5 zu verwenden. Niemand wird gezwungen Upzugraden ;)
Das Joomla 1.6 erst Thema wird, wenn es offiziell released wurde dürfte wohl klar sein. Aber auch, dass hat mit dem Upgrade/Import/Export nichts zu tun, da dieser von keiner spezielle Joomla Version abhängt. Also verstehe ich noch immer nicht auf was du hinaus willst mit deiner Aussage.
Ob sich jemand der Arbeit eines anderen Entwicklers annimmt bleibt jedem Entwickler selbst überlassen. Das GIT Repository ist offen und jeder der will kann Hand anlegen, auch du ;)

User avatar
svdoldie
.
Posts: 667
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:34 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Players assignement not displayed

Postby svdoldie » Tue Dec 21, 2010 12:08 pm

Bisher gibt es ja gar keine 1.5-Version, die man nutzen sollte(oder irre ich mich da) und ohne funktionierende Import bzw. Upgradefunktion schließt ihr alle bisherigen Nutzer aus. Wenn das so gewollt ist, es ist euer Projekt. Wenn nicht, könnte man, meiner Meinung nach, auch gleich an einer Version für Joomla 1.6 arbeiten, da dort ja ein Release schon angekündigt ist und ihr ja eh etliche Features und Todos dorthin geschoben habt.
Aber wie gesagt, es ist nur meine Meinung.


Return to “1.5.0-a (Alpha)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron