Update results in database - which corresponding tables?

Status: in progress.
This is the Release Candidate 2 for Joomla 1.5 native.

Moderator: And_One

BorussenTV
.
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:08 am

Update results in database - which corresponding tables?

Postby BorussenTV » Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:36 am

Hi,

I'm building at the moment an external application for the liveticker, which uses also the tables of joomleague and update them. If a result is updated, it updates the table #__joomleague_match. Works everything fine. But the ranking table of the project gets not updated with the updated result. I guess for the ranking table is another database table responsible? I searched really every single database table, but I couldn't solve it.

Image

Thanks for your help
Joomla Version: 2.5.6
Joomleague Version: JoomLeague - v2.0.0.6e524f0
Website: http://www.Borussen.tv

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Update results in database - which corresponding tables?

Postby timoline » Tue Mar 13, 2012 5:48 am

ranking does not have a db table, its calculated on the fly from the results.
Because its doing this ranking is cached, so I think its a cache "problem"

Empty cache and check the ranking again
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

BorussenTV
.
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:08 am

Re: Update results in database - which corresponding tables?

Postby BorussenTV » Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:10 am

Yes it was a cache problem. Even if I don't understand that, because the Joomla Cache is deactived (also the cache plugin) :bash:

Only if I set the cache time to 0 minutes, it solves the problem.
Joomla Version: 2.5.6
Joomleague Version: JoomLeague - v2.0.0.6e524f0
Website: http://www.Borussen.tv

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Update results in database - which corresponding tables?

Postby timoline » Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:18 pm

in Joomleague Global settings you can disable the ranking cache ;)
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

BorussenTV
.
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:08 am

Re: Update results in database - which corresponding tables?

Postby BorussenTV » Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:35 pm

timoline wrote:in Joomleague Global settings you can disable the ranking cache ;)


Shame on me... :whistling:
Joomla Version: 2.5.6
Joomleague Version: JoomLeague - v2.0.0.6e524f0
Website: http://www.Borussen.tv


Return to “1.5.5-amber (RC 2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron