Issue Adding Results

Status: finished.
This is a bugfix release with a limited set of new features.

Moderator: And_One

TheWelshOne1983
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:17 pm

Issue Adding Results

Postby TheWelshOne1983 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:06 pm

Hi guys,

I'm experiencing a strange problem that I cannot get my head around, I have automatically populated my rounds using the feature within Joomleague and as far as I was concerned everything looked great....... it looked great on the frontend.

Frontend Fixtures
Image

Backend Rounds
Image

But when it came to adding results to the rounds I having the following issue, I have created and assigned all teams to the correct project (you can see this by looking at the league table) but for some reason not all teams are showing up within the backend of the matchdays section, have I missed something?

Backend Fixtures
Image

Frontend Table
Image

Thanks

Your help is very much appreciated.

TheWelshOne
Joomleague: 1.5.4
Joomla: 1.5
Homepage: http://www.proevoeliteleagues.co.uk/PEEL

TheWelshOne1983
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Issue Adding Results

Postby TheWelshOne1983 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:26 pm

Come on guys, 15 views but no support!!!!
Joomleague: 1.5.4
Joomla: 1.5
Homepage: http://www.proevoeliteleagues.co.uk/PEEL

TheWelshOne1983
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Issue Adding Results

Postby TheWelshOne1983 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:43 pm

Fore some reason the backend is pulling the name from the "Mid Length Name" field but not for all teams.

Your help is very much appreciated, this is not resolved.

Thanks
Joomleague: 1.5.4
Joomla: 1.5
Homepage: http://www.proevoeliteleagues.co.uk/PEEL

ghilo
.
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:34 pm

Re: Issue Adding Results

Postby ghilo » Sat Dec 24, 2011 12:09 am

hi there
i guess that you should publish your result
try it
Joomla 2.0
My sites using JL 2.5:
http://www.usmiste.com

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Issue Adding Results

Postby timoline » Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:26 am

why your competition starts with round 20 and not with round 1?
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

TheWelshOne1983
Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Issue Adding Results

Postby TheWelshOne1983 » Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:05 pm

Not sure, but I don't think that is anything to do with the issues I am experiencing. :confused:
Joomleague: 1.5.4
Joomla: 1.5
Homepage: http://www.proevoeliteleagues.co.uk/PEEL

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Issue Adding Results

Postby timoline » Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:46 pm

so the problem is that not all teams are showing in the dropdown?
and the results cannot be saved?

Sorry i cant reproce this behaviour :confused:

But maybe because there is no date?
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version


Return to “1.5.3-karina (Beta 3)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron