Roster error after update

All Installation / Update / Upgrade Issues here.
Grogxxgrog
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:58 am

Roster error after update

Postby Grogxxgrog » Tue May 03, 2011 6:36 am

I've installed latest update from 1/05/2011 and now in roster page I have this error:

Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/***/***/public_html/components/com_joomleague/models/roster.php on line 142

Joomla 1.5.22 & JL 1.5

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Roster error after update

Postby timoline » Tue May 03, 2011 7:19 am

did you dothe db updates too?
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

User avatar
Freedox
.
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:52 am

Re: Roster error after update

Postby Freedox » Tue May 03, 2011 9:12 am

timoline wrote:did you dothe db updates too?


timoline I think there is a bug in new release, I had the same thing after updating recently, I updated all db and nothing changed so I had to go back to the previous update.

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Roster error after update

Postby timoline » Tue May 03, 2011 9:13 am

Freedox wrote:
timoline wrote:did you dothe db updates too?


timoline I think there is a bug in new release, I had the same thing after updating recently, I updated all db and nothing changed so I had to go back to the previous update.



hmm could be, I cant reproduce, maybe Aad or And_one can reproduce ...
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

User avatar
Freedox
.
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:52 am

Re: Roster error after update

Postby Freedox » Tue May 03, 2011 9:19 am

ok just so you know that there is some issues with new release ;)

bias
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:24 pm

Re: Roster error after update

Postby bias » Tue May 03, 2011 12:04 pm

I think i had the same problem.
You have to add the field "deathday" in table "jos_joomleague_person". There is no update script to do this.

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Roster error after update

Postby And_One » Tue May 03, 2011 12:14 pm

bias wrote:I think i had the same problem.
You have to add the field "deathday" in table "jos_joomleague_person". There is no update script to do this.



new fields are added with the table update script. no new update script is neccessary ... mentioned many times ;)

bias
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:24 pm

Re: Roster error after update

Postby bias » Tue May 03, 2011 12:44 pm

And_One wrote:new fields are added with the table update script. no new update script is neccessary ... mentioned many times ;)

Ok, i'm sorry. :thx:

Grogxxgrog
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:58 am

Re: Roster error after update

Postby Grogxxgrog » Wed May 04, 2011 6:12 am

Freedox wrote:
timoline wrote:did you dothe db updates too?

... so I had to go back to the previous update.


Me too/// :(

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Roster error after update

Postby timoline » Wed May 04, 2011 7:29 am

dont know which version you installed or running.....but try:
goto the backend | Administration | Updates | jl_update_15_db_tables.php
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version


Return to “Installation / Update”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron