time problem

This Extension is Freeware and is available in our Extensions directory.
User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

time problem

Postby timoline » Fri Jun 08, 2012 5:10 pm

Unfortunatly, the time problem still exists in prediction
I can still0 predict when the match is started,
http://bugtracker.joomleague.at/issues/1048
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

Becks
.
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 5:33 pm
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby Becks » Fri Jun 08, 2012 6:06 pm

Check you site timezone setting because I don't have this problem ;)

My server is in GMT +2 Europe / Sofia

Look the picture for info about my settings ...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Joomla 2.5.11
JoomLeague - v2.0.84.f90c771
http://www.premierleaguebg.com

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby timoline » Fri Jun 08, 2012 6:42 pm

yes i have these settings
dont understand where you get GTM+2
because every settibg is UTC???
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

Becks
.
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 5:33 pm
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby Becks » Fri Jun 08, 2012 6:59 pm

I'm just saing that my hosting is in GMT +2 ... why these settings works I don't know ...( probably joomla/joomleague bug ) ... but they work for me :)
Joomla 2.5.11
JoomLeague - v2.0.84.f90c771
http://www.premierleaguebg.com

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby timoline » Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:16 am

Becks wrote:Check you site timezone setting because I don't have this problem ;)

My server is in GMT +2 Europe / Sofia

Look the picture for info about my settings ...


Ok solved my problem.
The timezone of the server was indeed wrong

I changed the date.timezone in my php.ini, now it works correct

:thx:
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

Becks
.
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 5:33 pm
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby Becks » Sat Jun 09, 2012 11:52 am

timoline wrote:
Becks wrote:Check you site timezone setting because I don't have this problem ;)

My server is in GMT +2 Europe / Sofia

Look the picture for info about my settings ...


Ok solved my problem.
The timezone of the server was indeed wrong

I changed the date.timezone in my php.ini, now it works correct

:thx:


What did you use in your php.ini
Joomla 2.5.11
JoomLeague - v2.0.84.f90c771
http://www.premierleaguebg.com

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby timoline » Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:12 pm

date.timezone = "Europe/Amsterdam"
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

Becks
.
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 5:33 pm
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby Becks » Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:18 pm

:thx:
Joomla 2.5.11
JoomLeague - v2.0.84.f90c771
http://www.premierleaguebg.com

User avatar
farzad123
.
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 9:18 pm

Re: time problem

Postby farzad123 » Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:30 pm

my host doesn't allow to add something to php.ini .
is there another way to set this ?
Joomla version : 1.5.26
Joomleague version: 1.6.0.9826ddb

User avatar
Jacobaa
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:41 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: time problem

Postby Jacobaa » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:04 am

Check your time setting & then set your country then check your time zone so that problem will be solved :)

sarkhan
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 9:00 am

Re: time problem

Postby sarkhan » Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:10 pm

Hello. Can somebody tell me how I should change timezone. I am from Baku (timezone UTC+5). Server in UTC+4 timezone. Thanks!

sabroso
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 4:19 pm

Re: time problem

Postby sabroso » Tue Sep 17, 2013 4:33 pm

Hello everyone,

until it gets fixed, I think I found a workaround for this without upsetting anything else in the system (in case someone doesn't have access to the php.ini on a badly configured server, etc.)

In the backend, go to "Prediction Game" menu, "Templates" submenu. Edit "predictionoverall". Under the heading "Personal Data" (not very intuitive :) ) you can find the option "Closing time". Adjust it to suit your needs, it is in seconds. (This might also be useful if you don't want players to predict the results until the last minute.)

E.g. if a match starts at 20:00 and the Prediction Game showed it at 22:00, just write 7200 (2x3600) into "Closing time".

(PS: Sorry for posting on a year-old topic but it was on top so it kind of seemed pointless to open another one for this.)

fizit
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 7:32 pm

Re: time problem

Postby fizit » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:14 pm

Hi,

Can you tell me where to find "Prediction Game"?

Greetings,

Fizz


Return to “Predictiongame / Tipspiel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests