Venue not Displaying

Status: Finished
Branch: https://gitlab.com/joomleague/joomleague/tree/1.6.0

Moderator: And_One

lchessar
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:58 am

Venue not Displaying

Postby lchessar » Thu Jul 19, 2012 3:54 pm

I have added venues to all clubs and teams at global level.
I have assigned teams to project and selected the venues again for the assigned teams.
I have set 'Show Venue?' to 'Yes' in results template.

What more do I have to do to get venues to show on front-end without having to go to 'Match Details' and add it in again?


Joomleague 1.6.0-nathalie
Joomla 1.5.23

http://www.glasgowwarriors.org/newsite/ ... rect-pro12

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby And_One » Thu Jul 19, 2012 5:52 pm

You have to add a venue for the match to have it displayed at the frontend. Because every team has its own home venue, so how would you recognize which of those 2 venues would be the correct one to display??

lchessar
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:58 am

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby lchessar » Fri Jul 20, 2012 11:05 am

It would seem reasonable to me that the match would automatically be played at the venue of the 'home' team.

What's the point in creating and assigning a venue to a club, then a team and then assigned teams if the system doesn't pick this up!?

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby And_One » Fri Jul 20, 2012 11:42 am

The answer is simple: it is not implemented, but feel free to add a new feature request with a detailed explanation how it should work ;)

lchessar
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:58 am

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby lchessar » Fri Jul 20, 2012 11:47 am

Ok, will do. :thx:

User avatar
Saskia
.
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby Saskia » Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:47 am

Hi

I'm also looking for this in joomleague 1.6.nathalie.

In joomleague 0.93b the venue for the home town was automatically assigned if you create a match!

How to do you show the venue?
Template front end settings is yes for show venue!

And_One
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Joomleague Project Manager, Donator
Posts: 3609
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:00 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby And_One » Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:51 am

You have to assign the venue in the match details.

User avatar
Saskia
.
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby Saskia » Tue Jul 31, 2012 4:37 am

There is no easier way to do this :confused:

Each match you have to assign the venue?

Hmm that is a bummer!
I've 17 competitions to do, oh well no venue than for the lower competitions!

In 0.93b it was easy :)

User avatar
diddipoeler
.
Posts: 1151
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:29 pm
Joomleague version: 2.0.x
Contact:

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby diddipoeler » Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:13 pm

Saskia wrote:There is no easier way to do this :confused:
Each match you have to assign the venue?
Hmm that is a bummer!
I've 17 competitions to do, oh well no venue than for the lower competitions!
In 0.93b it was easy :)

beim zuweisen einer mannschaft zum projekt, soll das stadion schon mitgenommen werden ?
beim anlegen einer neuen paarung soll automatisch das stadion der heimmannschaft angelegt werden ?
das kann man ganz schnell einbauen.
über 8 Mio. Spielpaarungen auf http://www.laola-fussball-international.de/
über 8 Mio. Spielpaarungen auf http://www.**************.de/
Joomlaversion: 1.5.26
Testserver mit Joomleague Version 0.93
Tippspieltestseite: http://joomleague16.**************/
Das Komplettpaket: https://github.com/diddipoeler/joomleague-komplett
Das Komplettpaket 2.0: https://github.com/diddipoeler/joomleague-2-komplettpaket

User avatar
Saskia
.
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby Saskia » Sat Aug 04, 2012 4:21 pm

Thanks. Meiner Deutsch is nichtso gut.
So i will reply in English back.
I checked it out, but I assigned each team with a venue. The same mentioned under clubinfo and venue info.
But still I donot get it automatically?
See my page http://www.vrouwenvoetbalnederland.nl/v ... mid=200026

The first round I did manually.

Hope to have an english reply.
Thanks again.

User avatar
bng
Donator
Donator
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: Venue not Displaying

Postby bng » Tue May 28, 2013 10:09 pm

I have the same problem.

Why is there the option for selecting the venue in the club and team info? It doesn't make sense. If I choose the venue in the info panel is because the system may add this venue to this team by default each weekend. :'(
JoomLeague - v2.0.80.d6840d3
Joomla 2.5.11


Return to “1.6.0-nathalie (Joomla: 1.5.x) - not supported”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests