Tournament with 6 teams

Status: finished.
This is a bugfix release with a limited set of new features.

Moderator: And_One

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Thu May 05, 2011 1:53 pm

comraden wrote:This week I don't commit new code for frontend, sorry...


are you going to commit new code for frontend next week
or the week after?
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Thu May 05, 2011 2:56 pm

I don't know ... :bash:
There is no hurry :whistling: Backend waiting..
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

ingalb
.
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:09 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby ingalb » Thu May 19, 2011 6:07 pm

Hello omraden,

I have some question :

i updated from Simple KO.

I build treeto and all appear OK in backend but in front-end i can't view tree:
In menu on front-end:
/index.php?option=com_joomleague&view=treetonode&p=13:coppa-2010-11&tnid=8&Itemid=59
appears:
Tree tournament

first generate this tree ...


Please can you help me.

Thanks

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Thu May 19, 2011 6:52 pm

like @timoline said: I haven't got crystalball . :whistling:
Link to www and/or login+pass to admin@llk.pl :p

if localhost then ... :bash:

edit:
What about another treeto? Could U create brand new (empty) treeto; create menu link and test?
Latest git?
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

ingalb
.
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:09 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby ingalb » Fri May 20, 2011 6:55 pm

I have all in localhost :whistling:

I'll try with another treeto asap.

Thanks.

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Wed May 25, 2011 11:58 am

I confirmed this bug, the same on joomleague.at demo site... :bash:
I'll try find out whats wrong :oops:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri May 27, 2011 5:28 pm

fixed.
1.Upgrade to latest git.
2.Run update script developed for that purpose.
@and_one, could U upgrade demo site, I need run that script too.... @kristof is waiting, final will be tommorow :whistling:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

ingalb
.
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:09 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby ingalb » Sat May 28, 2011 1:51 pm

Hi Comraden,

I test it and is OK, thank you.

I have a question.

I have a tournament with 16 teams, only 4 teams access to the next round (again with tournament).
Is possible to cancel the semifinals and final in tournament Tree?

Another question.
Is possible to select match report in tree?? (for the future :) )

Thank you again.

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Sat May 28, 2011 3:20 pm

I called this kind of tournament as "multiple winners"
of course it's possible:
http://comraden.pl/index.php/foringalb

1.select TREE from left menu
2. on the list of trees in project select first icon (edit details)
3.number of columns to hide input "2"
4. enjoy
:whistling:
match report in tree?
peace of cake, but tell me where put the link?
:whistling:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

ingalb
.
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:09 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby ingalb » Mon May 30, 2011 3:34 pm

Hello Comraden,
Thank you vm.

I still don't test for multiple winners. I'll do it tonight ...

In your example (http://comraden.pl/index.php/after-upgrade-from-ko) will be nice if i can select the way (match report) when i click at Sparta Praha can link with match report.

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Mon May 30, 2011 3:53 pm

This is not that easy...
You could select link from team_name to:
teamplan or teaminfo or teamstats
I could develop link from team_name to matchreport, but what if best_of was set as 2?
For which matchreport linked?
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum


Return to “1.5.1-daniela (Beta 1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest