Tournament with 6 teams

Status: finished.
This is a bugfix release with a limited set of new features.

Moderator: And_One

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:24 pm

Hello, I would make in JL the tournament as designed in attachment
with 2 teams that plays the second phase directly.
Is that possibile in JL and how?

PS.: I cannot attach the file with the design either in .txt .doc or .pdf
format. How can I do it?
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
timoline
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Joomleague Core Developer, Donator
Posts: 3331
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:03 am
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby timoline » Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:46 pm

jpg/png ?
Joomla 1.5.x
Joomleague 1.5.....latest git version

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:56 pm

I didn't see attached file yet, but I could say:
YES, it's possible in JL.

JL RULES.... :cool:

edit:
Send me at admin@llk.pl :whistling:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:03 pm

comraden wrote:I didn't see attached file yet, but I could say:
YES, it's possible in JL.

JL RULES.... :cool:


Can you see the .png in attachment?
T1,2,3,4 play first level.
T5,6 go directly to second level (semi-final).
HOW TO DO THIS?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:09 pm

http://comraden.pl/index.php/formarco

enough? 3 minuts work... :cool:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:25 pm

comraden wrote:http://comraden.pl/index.php/formarco


I can see that is possible...but HOW?
I do not undestrand how to generate the
tree with a SIMPLE KO project.
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:26 pm

forget about Simple_ko, this is shit
Tournament_mode ONLY...
edit:
Simple_KO (1 tree bracket in project - and nothing more)[probably will be removed soon - DON'T USE IT]
:knuppel:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:38 pm

comraden wrote:forget about Simple_ko, this is shit
Tournament_mode ONLY...


ok. but how to do it with TOURNAMENT ONLY?
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:46 pm

I tryed create Tournamnet_mode as user friendly as I could..... but ...
OK, lets go (I wrote this before, or I'm blind?):
1.set project as Tournament_mode
2.click TREE from left menu
3.Click NEW from top menu
4.then click icon GENERATE
5.choose 8 teams from dropdown list and GENERATE (don't touch settings here)
6.U'll see bracket
7.select this node, which U want as LEAF
8.click TEST/SHOW from top
9.if looks good clik SAVE from top
...
look at :
http://www.joomleague.at/dokuwiki/doku ... de_from_ko
edit:
give us feedback if this works....
and what about DEFAULT, KNOWN, FAKE? U need help?
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
zeta65
.
Posts: 965
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:40 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby zeta65 » Fri Apr 29, 2011 10:38 pm

First of all: thanks comraden for you work about trees. But I must admit that it's very difficult to me to understand which is the right way to use it.
Here my experience, so you can tell me if I understood the right way or not:

A league with play off at end season. So regular season and then post season.

i created a project with division league mode.
Then I created a division, named it "regular season", and done the usual work of creating matchdays and matches.
Afterthat I created a new division named "play off" and child of "regular season". And here start my confusion.
Cause I have now two options:
I can follow the link Edit tree (the one with the icon) or the link Set as tree. Which is the right one?
Well I decided to use the first one (don't ask me why) and then clicked to New , followed by Generate.
Choosen 4 teams and then again Generate.
Ok now I choose my 4 teams to insert in starting grid and save them.
Afterthat I decided to generate matches from top menu.
Went to matchdays and inserted results.
Returned to tree view and saved, so joomleague inserted in void places two winner teams and here I got a problem, in case of parity the winner team is the one who was better placed in regular season: how can I force tree to my needs?
And: How can I avoid that theese play off matches are used also to calculate regular season ranking?
another question: How can I show my tree (and maybe also with result and not only teams names)? I tried with menu voices but I had an error:

Notice: Undefined property: JoomleagueViewTreetonode::$tree in /home/eclipse/joomeague1.5/joomleague/com_joomleague/components/com_joomleague/views/treetonode/tmpl/default_treetonode.php on line 46 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$matchtext in /home/eclipse/joomeague1.5/joomleague/com_joomleague/components/com_joomleague/views/treetonode/tmpl/default_treetonode.php on line 81
website: www.uscosio.org
joomla vers.: Joomla 1.5.x
joomleague vers.:Joomleague 1.5 (latest git build)

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:16 pm

zeta65 wrote:i created a project with division league mode.
Then I created a division, named it "regular season", and done the usual work of creating matchdays and matches.
Afterthat I created a new division named "play off" and child of "regular season". And here start my confusion.

OK
zeta65 wrote:Cause I have now two options:
I can follow the link Edit tree (the one with the icon) or the link Set as tree. Which is the right one?

only one with icon, "set as tree" will be removed in next commit.
zeta65 wrote:Well I decided to use the first one (don't ask me why) and then clicked to New , followed by Generate.

Good choice...
zeta65 wrote:Choosen 4 teams and then again Generate.
Ok now I choose my 4 teams to insert in starting grid and save them.
Afterthat I decided to generate matches from top menu.
Went to matchdays and inserted results.
Returned to tree view and saved, so joomleague inserted in void places two winner teams and here I got a problem, in case of parity the winner team is the one who was better placed in regular season: how can I force tree to my needs?

We talked about this before? I remember about results 0:0, in this case You should go to this node and select team that U want (let's say "overwrite this node")
zeta65 wrote:another question: How can I show my tree (and maybe also with result and not only teams names)? I tried with menu voices but I had an error:

Notice: Undefined property: JoomleagueViewTreetonode::$tree in /home/eclipse/joomeague1.5/joomleague/com_joomleague/components/com_joomleague/views/treetonode/tmpl/default_treetonode.php on line 46 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$matchtext in /home/eclipse/joomeague1.5/joomleague/com_joomleague/components/com_joomleague/views/treetonode/tmpl/default_treetonode.php on line 81

wait till devs commit my last merge request, should work fine...
if not give me shot here..
regards
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
zeta65
.
Posts: 965
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:40 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby zeta65 » Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:28 pm

comraden wrote:
zeta65 wrote:
zeta65 wrote:Choosen 4 teams and then again Generate.
Ok now I choose my 4 teams to insert in starting grid and save them.
Afterthat I decided to generate matches from top menu.
Went to matchdays and inserted results.
Returned to tree view and saved, so joomleague inserted in void places two winner teams and here I got a problem, in case of parity the winner team is the one who was better placed in regular season: how can I force tree to my needs?

We talked about this before? I remember about results 0:0, in this case You should go to this node and select team that U want (let's say "overwrite this node")

I understand, but I generate matches before they are played (so I can show them on my site) I don't know the result and after having generated that match I can't return to the option of overwriting that node.
Also it seems to me that if there is an alt decision ( i tried following this way to force the winner) then joomleague isnt't able to decide which team should be reported inside node.
thanks.
website: www.uscosio.org
joomla vers.: Joomla 1.5.x
joomleague vers.:Joomleague 1.5 (latest git build)

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:41 pm

Give me 1 day testing, I wrote this code, but doesn't work now... :bash:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:58 pm

click on icon inside node
if this node is NOT locked (means not go to next node) U could assign to this node team U want

How can I show my tree (and maybe also with result and not only teams names)?

http://comraden.pl/index.php/after-upgrade-from-ko
here U could see overlib windows with matches results...
Still under development, so stay tuned...
I think about mootips instead of overlib.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Sat Apr 30, 2011 1:12 am

zeta65 wrote:I understand, but I generate matches before they are played (so I can show them on my site) I don't know the result and after having generated that match I can't return to the option of overwriting that node.
Also it seems to me that if there is an alt decision ( i tried following this way to force the winner) then joomleague isnt't able to decide which team should be reported inside node.
thanks.

wait a moment..
You've got matches, ok.
So DON"T use "CREATE MATCH" button in treetonode view, just assign matches to node.
Then click button SAVE.
JL set the winner team in that node.
[important: (best of) = (number of matches)]
If jl setting are wrong for U, You could always "overvrite team in node" (as mentioned before).
Or You assigned match with result 0:0, so JL couldn't set winner team. Then "overwrite".

about alt decision: this need coding... :bash:
Could U give a link? Maybe I'll create detailed wiki about Your 4 teams tournament...

edit:
ok, merge request created, removed: "set as tree", whole old-tree, whole Simple-KO... [I hope this will facilitate understanding]
and_one, timoline, don't sleep, it's 3:00 at night, commit request, you lazy devs.... he he he... ;) ;) ;)
edit2:
small wiki update(default, fake, known):
http://www.joomleague.at/dokuwiki/doku ... ament_mode

edit3:
How can I avoid that theese play off matches are used also to calculate regular season ranking?

hmmm, maybe in ALTDECISION, set to no :INCLUDE THIS MATCH IN STANDIGS.
Lets ask devs: Is that option for? Wake up, damn... :motz: ;) ;) ;)
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
zeta65
.
Posts: 965
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:40 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby zeta65 » Sat Apr 30, 2011 8:50 am

You must sleep at night! :gelb:


:thx:

When I will ready with my league I'll post the right link. Now I go to study all your hints and see if these bring me a solution for my questions.
website: www.uscosio.org
joomla vers.: Joomla 1.5.x
joomleague vers.:Joomleague 1.5 (latest git build)

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Sat Apr 30, 2011 9:02 am

5 hours sleeping -> too much :whistling:
ok, here another hints:
Tournament mode is totally flexible.U could use different settings for one project and result could be THE SAME
Lets suppose: 4-teams best of 3.
1. Tournament completed long time ago and there are NO matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, add matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:yes, insert results and delete no needed matches
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
2. Tournament completed long time ago and there are ALL matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, assign matches to nodes
KNOWN:no
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
3. Tournament is loading and there are NO matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, add matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:yes, insert results and delete no needed matches
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
4. Tournament is loading and there are FEW matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, assign finished matches to nodes, add new matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:no
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
5. Tournament is loading and there are ALL matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, assign finished matches and assign unfinished matches
KNOWN:no
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
6. Tournamnent is at the beginning. (only teams participated are known)
DEFAULT:yes, add matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:yes, insert results and delete no needed matches
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
zeta65
.
Posts: 965
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 4:40 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby zeta65 » Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:04 am

comraden wrote:5 hours sleeping -> too much :whistling:
ok, here another hints:
Tournament mode is totally flexible.U could use different settings for one project and result could be THE SAME
Lets suppose: 4-teams best of 3.
1. Tournament completed long time ago and there are NO matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, add matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:yes, insert results and delete no needed matches
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
2. Tournament completed long time ago and there are ALL matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, assign matches to nodes
KNOWN:no
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
3. Tournament is loading and there are NO matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, add matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:yes, insert results and delete no needed matches
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
4. Tournament is loading and there are FEW matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, assign finished matches to nodes, add new matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:no
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
5. Tournament is loading and there are ALL matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, assign finished matches and assign unfinished matches
KNOWN:no
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes
6. Tournamnent is at the beginning. (only teams participated are known)
DEFAULT:yes, add matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:yes, insert results and delete no needed matches
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes


fake always setted to yes...so why do you need it?
website: www.uscosio.org
joomla vers.: Joomla 1.5.x
joomleague vers.:Joomleague 1.5 (latest git build)

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:07 am

fake:yes mean, that U always could choose this option and create bracket only with team names in node (without matches results)

1. Tournament completed long time ago and there are NO matches inside JL project.
DEFAULT:yes, add matches from matchday(standard) or from treeto
KNOWN:yes, insert results and delete no needed matches
FAKE:yes, only teams inside nodes

This mean that U could choose: 'default' OR 'known' OR 'fake'.
But U COULDN"T choose:
'default' AND 'known'
'default' AND 'fake'
'known' AND 'fake'

ONE treeto -> ONE option
but:
ONE project -> possible FEW treeto (about the same data)

EXAMPLE:
Lets suppose this type:
1. Tournament completed long time ago and there are NO matches inside JL project.
You generate treeto with KNOWN option.
Insert results of matches...
Removed no needed games...
Tree bracket looks good, U finished tournament.

but U wanted doing the same with DEFAULT option (why? I don't know, but its possible)
You generate NEW treeto with DEFAULT.
Matches (with results) are inside project, so U only assign them to nodes.
Tree bracket looks good (and like KNOWN), but this is another treeto.

And U wanted doing the same with FAKE option ( :cool: ).
You generate NEW treeto with FAKE.
Choose teams to nodes.
Tree bracket looks good (and like KNOWN and DEFAULT), but WITHOUT MATCHES INSIDE OVERLIB WINDOW.

So U got 3 (three) treeto(s) (mean 3 brackets).
Looks the same (almost :whistling: ).
And decide which one should be linked as project bracket.
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Mon May 02, 2011 12:39 pm

I cannot undestand if there is an answer
to my question: is a tournament with 6 teams
possible?
Have a look to the following tree.Is that possible
to delete the leafs with the red row?
Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Tue May 03, 2011 11:51 am

YES, it is possible:
U have to create new treeto
1.choose 8 teams tree
2.generate
3.HERE U HAVE TO DELETE NO NEEDED LEAFS:
U see tree with checkboxes in every node;
select node [UNITED COSIO] and [USL9] on your new tree bracket;
click TEST/SHOW;
Tree bracket should look like U want;

Could U understand what mean TEST/SHOW ?
At this moment U could generate global look of tree bracket.
U could select node and clik TEST/SHOW as many times as U create tree bracket U want.
It really works good, just click->test->click->test.
If looks good click SAVE, and assign teams to leafs.

I'm out of my comp now, so deteiled instructions with screenshots I could create tonight. :bash:
Last edited by comraden on Tue May 03, 2011 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Tue May 03, 2011 11:54 am

comraden wrote:I'm out of my comp now, so deteiled instructions with screenshots I could create tonight. :bash:


Thanks a lot. I did it.
I would like to create some matches and link
them to nodes.
How to do it?
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Tue May 03, 2011 12:34 pm

Suppose this thread as FAQ about wiki tournament (he he he)
Creating matches and adding them to nodes.
THREE ways:
1.OLDway (old DEFAULT? option):
- Go to MATCHDAYS
- create new matchday
- create matches
- assign teams to matches
- insert results
- go to TREE
- choose proper treeto
- lets suppose u assign team to leafs and click SAVE
- if U did it good U could see special icons in next nodes
- then click them and assign matches(created in MATCHDAYS) to that node
- don't forget click SAVE in treetonode view (this SAVE mean calculating matches in every node)
This way I called OLD, becouse admin have to thinking about teams in match.
2.NEWway (new DEFAULT option)
- go to TREE
- choose proper treeto
- assign teams to leafs and SAVE
- if U did it good U could see special icons in next nodes
- click ADD MATCH
- U'll see bracket with checkboxes
- select this node, where U want create match
- clik ADD MATCH
- when U go to MATCHDAYS U could see new matches with teams assigned to them,
- only input results -> go to TREE ->click SAVE and teams should be assigned to node depends on match result
3.KNOWNway (KNOWN option)
- select KNOWN, when U generate treeto
- go to MATCHDAYS and U could see all possible matchday and matches (all are EMPTY -> no teams, no results)
- all this matches are already assigned to proper nodes !!!
- go to TREE
- choose proper treeto
- assign teams to leafs
- clisk SAVE
- go to MATCHDAYS
- U'll see teams (selected as leafs) were assigned to matches
- input results of matches
- teams will be assigned to nodes depends of matches results.
- SO IN KNOWNway U have to only input RESULTS OF MATCHES.

This ways give the same results to bracket.
U could always choose way U want.
For example, U could create matches in first stage by OLDway, but second stage by NEWway.
It's FLEXIBLE.
beta version -> means errors possible :whistling:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Wed May 04, 2011 11:21 am

Hello, I am trying option 2.
I cannot see proper icons in the next nodes.
Can you figure out what I am missing?
Have a look at the following picture...
Thanks and bye.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Wed May 04, 2011 11:26 am

these could be better images...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Wed May 04, 2011 12:11 pm

It looks like FAKE option...
In this option You CAN'T assign matches to nodes.

Here U could see DEFAULT option for 4 teams just after assigning 4 leafs.
Green arrows give U method for assign matches to that nodes.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Wed May 04, 2011 12:25 pm

I tested latest git version.
It works.
Follow these steps (close Your eyes, don't think, just follow white rabbit :cool: )
1.Create new treeto.
2.choose 8 teams (AND NOTHING CHANGE/SELECT HERE!!!)
3.generate
4.disable no needed nodes.
5.assign teams to all leafs
result:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Wed May 04, 2011 1:20 pm

keep the eyes closed... :cool:
At the top U should got [CSKA ONAGRO] and [ERA VOLEY].
Go to node [4]->clik green arrows->create screenshot->show us
Then tourneymaster comraden will give U next step... :whistling:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum

marco_ve
.
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:05 am

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby marco_ve » Wed May 04, 2011 7:29 pm

Hello! Thanks for your help.
Now I understand more...
I have succeded in creating the tree and
associating the matches.
But on the frontend, it does not display a link
to the matches non the nodes of the tree.
Do you know what I am missing?
Bye,
Marco.

===================================================
homesite: http://volleyvvftreviso.altervista.org/
Treviso (IT) Fire Department Volleyball Amateur Team - UISP League
===================================================

User avatar
comraden
Joomleague Core Developer
Joomleague Core Developer
Posts: 1291
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Poland, Lublin
Contact:

Re: Tournament with 6 teams

Postby comraden » Wed May 04, 2011 8:22 pm

http://comraden.pl/index.php/formarco
Overlib window show only if team is in node.
In link above U could see:
on top: team is in node
on bottom: team is not in node (but match is assigned to this node, like on top)

This is under development.
In previous version showed sign ??? + overlib window with match.

edit:
This week I don't commit new code for frontend, sorry... :bash:
http://llk.pl::jl_1.6 | jl_2.x | jl_3.x testing/production enviroment
samiec alfa koncernu 'Cham_Burak_Prostak' || proved: the most annoying person on the forum


Return to “1.5.1-daniela (Beta 1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron